skip to Main Content

Current Disciplinary Board


Hon. Clifford L. Nakea (Ret.), Chairperson
Jeffrey P. Miller, Esq., Vice Chairperson
Tanya M. Hellum, Treasurer*
Judith A. Schevtchuk, Esq., Secretary
R. Brian Black, Esq.
Vladimir Paul Devens, Esq.
Marlaina K. Fujisawa, MSW*
Philip D. Hellreich, M.D.*
James K. Hoenig, J.D., Ph.D.*
Peter A. Horovitz, Esq.
Shelton Jim On, Esq.
Neal K. Kanda*
Henry O’Neill, Esq.
Leta H. Price, Esq.
David J. Randell, M.D.*
Richard H.S. Sing, Esq.
Leilani T. Young, Esq.
Diana L. Van De Car, Esq.

(* denotes non-attorney Board Members)

Note: The names of the Disciplinary Board members are provided here in the spirit of public disclosure. Complainants and Respondents should not contact Disciplinary Board members directly; All communications should be directed to the Board as a whole.  Please address concerns to the Chairperson, care of:

Faye Hee, Board Clerk; or
Philip H. Lowenthal, Esq., Board Counsel.

Board Member terms are for three years, subject to renewal on approval of the Supreme Court[1].

Persons interested in seeking appointment to fill any vacancy on the Board should contact the Supreme Court’s Nominating Committee, or check with the Hawaii Judiciary for current press releases regarding openings.

Gayle J. Lau, Chair
Hawai`i Supreme Court Nominating Committee
P.O. Box 26436
Honolulu, HI 96825

[1] RSCH Rule 2.4 (b)

Back To Top